Day One:

Yay Character Creation,  I knew I wanted to be shooting lasers so went for Amarr.  So after settling on my vanity features I head into the game. Once I assume my clone I immediately set up to train Amarr Frigate III this allows me to get into the next ship hull within a minimum of 4 hours. I then hop into space and spam through the unavoidable tutorial *sigh* I literally spammed next till it ran out.
I then headed to the nearest Career Agent Hub, a mere 2 jumps away in Deepari I then settle in to complete all 5, it’s good easy money, but also gives lots faction standings. These missions I’ve done before, it’s slow going while I semi-afk them.

These Career missions are a great way for new players to build up funds, they are much easier and far more rewarding than the standard level 1 + 2 missions. Additionally if you are familiar with them there are some shortcuts and various ways to maximise the income generated, pick the right ship to insure for the Advanced Combat missions, and buy the products rather than build them if you can help it.

Something else very important to note is that you can go to another Career Agent hub and repeat them all over again.

9 hours later and much AFKing Day One is over, I’m now in a 0% corp I’m flying a Destroyer and I’m richer than when the day began 😉

 

Liquid Isk: 14,630,096

Estimated Assets: 6,500,000

Approx Net Worth: 21 million. ( approximately 600 million to go)

Time Spent 9 hours.

5 responses to “Day One:

    • I intend to try to sell valuable loot using sell orders, but the research and skills involved in station trading may detract too much from the goal. 4 hours spent researching the market is 4 hours lost shooting x’s.

  1. Looks promising, interested in seeing how you get along, will be tracking your progress. Hopefully I can glean some ISK making tips. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

